dedicate these tears to you

NO NAME, the offshoot group of AKB48, which comprises 9 members, (Ishida Haruka, Sato Amina, Watanabe Mayu, Iwata Karen, Nakaya Sayaka, Mita Mao, Yagami Kumi, Sato Sumire and Hata Sawako) has now practically disbanded after 3 of it’s members announced their graduations.

On April 10, 2013, NO NAME released their 2nd and the last single “Kono Namida o Kimi ni Sasagu” (I dedicate these tears to you). The records marked a good start as it ranked at 2nd in daily Oricon Chart.

But prior to the release, Yagami Kumi announced her graduation (her graduation is scheduled on May 6th), and Nakaya, who portrayed one of the major characters in the Anime AKB0048, graduated AKB48 to realize her dream to become professional Seiyu. SKE48′s Hata Sawako also graduated the group to study at Seiyu training school.

The Anime series AKB0048 marked it’s end on 30th March, 2013. The 2nd season of the Anime was themed on “encounter and separation” as if the graduation of the three members was predicted.

no name live concert

“I dedicate these tears to you” is the theme song of the 2nd season of 0048, and is a great song that is raved even by NO NAME members.

The single contains footage of NO NAME’s solo live concert “AKB0048 NO NAME FIRST KILALIVE”.

“So far, we have no plan to hold any events of NO NAME” said a source who spoke on condition of anonymity.

After one year and 2 months since the start of recording session, NO NAME calls an end to it’s history.

source: AKB48wrapup


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s